Who knows what today is?

Yep, its Hubby and my 3 year Anniversary!  Wow how time has flown, and wow how much has happened in three years!  Now you KNOW I couldn’t miss this opportunity to take a little stroll down memory lane.  Will you join me?

Where it all began, our engagement day:

P1010056

–> He caught me WAY off guard when he set up a fake meeting with a older couple that we went to church with.  When I showed up there by myself and the wife of the couple asked me to go have a seat downstairs, I looked and saw rose petals leading the way to an unknown surprise…I thought, either I’m getting ready to be proposed to or this couple is REALLY weird and I need to get out ASAP!  Of course you know the ending, it was my future husband.  He told me he loved me for the first time and asked me if I’d spend the rest of my life with him.  Of course I told him yes, it would be my honor.  And what an honor and privilege it has been!

Our Wedding Day:

Proffessional Wedding Photos 033

And a funny one…I just love this picture.  I think it captures how our personalities mesh.

mr cool

(Sorry for the blurriness.)

And our honeymoon in New York New York complete with an unmarked cab ride (Yikes!), Phantom of the Opera on Broadway, Pizza in Soho, visit to Little Italy and Chinatown, Time Square, carriage ride in central park, the Statue of Liberty, MOMA, and so much more.  Time of my life with the love of my life…doesn’t get much better than that does it?

And here is a little picture of our first anniversary celebration… eating the year old frozen cake that I happened to think tasted delicious… anyone surprised??  I think not.

First Anniversary 013

I don’t think I have a second anniversary pic…that was still crazy time for us last year with a new little baby boy.  But here we are at year 3 and as happy as ever.

Since I am the one typing, I am going to take a minute to say how thankful I am to have my wonderful husband.  I don’t know what the rest of the single ladies in the world are going to do cause I was given the best one out there!  🙂 Okay I may be a little partial…but I am entitled to be so!  He’s my hubby and my best friend.  Him and Little Man are the best gifts that have been given to me in this world after my relationship with God.  For them I am so thankful.

Happy Anniversary Babe! I love you!

Here’s to many more!

1 Comment

Filed under Family Updates

One response to “Who knows what today is?

  1. Phantom of the Opera is a classic and is one of the best plays ever..”

Leave a Reply

