Family Portrait

Eric and I got a caricature done the day after we got married on the streets of New York, NY!  I think it is so fun and silly and really captures Hubby and my sense of humor.  We bought the drawing itself and the black mat to take it home in.  I have held off in finding a frame for 3 years as I haven’t found one that was big enough at a price I was willing to pay.

IMG_3603 cropped

[Enter in: Yard Sale]

Or estate sale, I should say.  I found the frame at an Estate sale last Friday for $2.00!  It was the exact size I needed!  Yippy!  Except that it was a stained oak colored wood frame which didn’t quite match the portrait or our decor.  SO…

[Enter in: Craftiness]

I painted it black.  And here we have the finished product in its place of rest above our comfy chair next to our fireplace that is complete with its candelabra.

IMG_3616

Hubby and I hung it above the fireplace like it was a beautiful family portrait, and decided it looked way to silly.  So above the comfy chair it is 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Crafty's

2 responses to “Family Portrait

  1. Laura

    so fun! hope you are having a great day!

  2. Pingback: My Conversion to Yard Saling « The Robinson's Home Sweet Home

Leave a Reply

