Another Painting Project

I bought this canvas in Australia for Little Man’s Aussie First B-Day Par-tay.  I put a sign in the middle of it at his party that read ‘Happy 1st Birthday Little Man’, and asked everyone to sign the canvas or put a little message to him.  I thought it would be a fun thing to look back at all his Australian friends who came to celebrate his 1st birthday there.

IMG_2789

When we got back I printed out a 5×7 black and white photo of the three of us at the party and put it where the Happy Birthday sign had been.

I wanted to hang it on Little Man’s wall in his room but here in our new place, on the white walls, it just looked, well, really white!  So I painted the edges jet black and hung it up, and ya know, I think I like it.  Added just enough contrast to make it stand out.  What do you think?

IMG_3614

1 Comment

Filed under Crafty's

One response to “Another Painting Project

  1. Annette Stroud

    looks great!!!

Leave a Reply

