A New Look

…for my cork board.  I have had this thing f-o-r-e-v-e-r.  I can’t remember my childhood room without it. Brown stained wood frame and classic brown cork.  Definitely served its purpose.  But I haven’t been able to find a place to hang it since we moved and I think its because it’s just too plain and doesn’t seem to ‘go’ anywhere.  So I decided to give it a new look.  My friend Laura at Hayes Happenings inspired me with her re-made cork board.  Thanks for the idea Laura!

So Hubby helped me take the board apart and I covered the cork with fabric, painted the wood frame black and put it all back together and voila!  Whatdoya think of its new do?

IMG_3620

It matches my dream kitchen of white black and red.

4 Comments

Filed under Crafty's

4 responses to “A New Look

  1. Laura

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!! great job!!

  2. Laura

    oh and I love that center pic… has some good looking people in it!

Leave a Reply

