Pumpkin Bread

Remember the monster pumpkin…the one that I roasted and pureed and froze. ..that provided me with almost 3 gallon size freezer bags full of 1/2 cup frozen portions.  It is still producing delicious pumpkin-y food and its DECEMBER!  We have been loving it.  We have even gotten to try some new recipes and find some new favorites.  I am dedicating the next few days to posting the recipes so you can get in on this deliciousness.  We have made everything from the traditional Pumpkin Bread to the not so traditional Pumpkin Enchiladas that are to-die-for-good.  I will be sharing them all.  Buckle your seat belts and get your recipe cards ready cause here we go…  (have I mentioned on hear that I am a bit of a dork…?)

We will start with the traditional Pumpkin Bread.  My sweet sweet friend has a delicious recipe that she was gracious to pass on to me.  We have chatted about why we love the original recipe so stinking much and have come to the conclusion that it is probably because it only called for 1/2 cup more flour than sugar…and boy oh boy is it good!  Here is my take on her wonderful recipe that I can feed Little Man without giving him a sugar rush first thing in the morning.

Click here for full recipe.

Leave a comment

Filed under Tasty's

Leave a Reply

