Guest Bed Room Re Do: Part 3 The After

The long awaited…but much anticipated…(by me) guest bedroom reveal.

Drum Roll Please….

For fun…lets look at a before and after pic…

Before:

After:

I think the white furniture makes SUCH a difference.  I am quickly becoming a fan of white.

When choosing the paint color I came across a similar color named “Sigh” and I think they should rename the color I chose that because thats what it makes me do…sigh…with happiness.

I really do think its so pretty and relaxing while being clean and bright.

I primed the molding and window/door casing with the oil based primer I talked about here and then painted it in glossy ultra white (MAN I love this stuff). Primed and painted the ceiling.  Primed and painted the walls.   And we splurged and replaced all the window fixtures and door knobs with oil rubbed bronze ones, to match the ones we replaced in the hallway upstairs.

I LOVE IT NOW!  I could spend all day in this room.  I think I will try to recreate it in our master bedroom and bath next.

The ‘loverly desk‘.

The painted furniture and the decorated window.

Simple. Crisp. Light.

It has a airy beachy feel to me.  Which IS intentional due to the fact that we are attempting to lure our friends to visit.  When offered your own private ‘resort’ room, how could you say no??

Sorry for the graininess of the pictures.  We had a slue of cloudy days here and by the time I got to the room to take pics when the sun did finally come out…it had hid behind some clouds again!  Oh well.

Let me know what you think.

If you hate it…don’t let me know what you think.  🙂

This project took too long and if criticized too much, I may cry.

6 Comments

Filed under Crafty's

6 responses to “Guest Bed Room Re Do: Part 3 The After

  1. lacytatum

    I LOVE it!! Soooo serene & beautiful! I love soft blue + white!! It looks great!

    What paint color did you use?

    • robinsonhomesweethome

      The color is called Azure Snow. Its a Valspar Ultra Premium Color and the id no. is 5001-1A, just in case you would want to use it ever 🙂

      Its actually in a family of grays, so when it turned out so blue on the walls, I was surprised. But I love it. It feels serene to me too.

  2. rmwest

    It is SOOOOOO beautiful! I love it…I’m pretty sure I need to come visit and see it in person 🙂

  3. Pingback: Decorating With an Old Window | The Robinson's Home Sweet Home

  4. Pingback: Little Man’s Big Boy Room- In transition… | The Robinson's Home Sweet Home

Leave a Reply

