Ginger Garlic Salad Dressing

(Photo Credit)

This dressing makes me want to sing…seriously it is SOOOOO good.

You know that dressing you can get at Japaneses Steak Houses on the salad that comes with the Hibachi grill?  The kind that’s all gingery and garlicky and you’re always thinking…”What IS this dressing that is SO good?”

Well, I found it.  And I made it.  And it makes me happy.  And I have been eating it on everything.

Ginger Garlic Dressing

1/4 cup soy sauce

3 Tbsp. lemon juice

2 Tbsp. rice vinegar

3 Tbsp. grated fresh ginger

3 cloves garlic, grated

1 tsp. dijon or spicy brown mustard

2 tsp. honey

1/2 tsp. salt

1/4-1/2 cup water (if you want to dilute the strong flavor, other wise just use a few spoons fulls at a time)

1 cup olive oil

Pour liquid ingredients into a small mixing bowl EXCEPT for the olive oil.  Mix. Grate garlic and ginger.  Add to soy sauce mixture.  Add salt and mix again.  I store the vinegar part of the dressing in a fancy shmancy glass container in the fridge since it does need to be refrigerated after making in between uses.  I just pour a LITTLE (I do mean a little, like a couple spoonfuls on my salad because it is flav-o-FULL) on my salad/food of choice and then drizzle a little olive oil over my salad.

The reason I do not add the oil to the vinegar is because olive oil becomes solid in the fridge and it has to come to room temperature before the two parts will mix and I am way to impatient for that.  And mostly because I never remember to set it out enough in advance… so I keep the oil separate from the liquid…but if you are more patient and full of memory than me, by all means, add the oil and store it together 🙂

Enjoy my friends!

1 Comment

Filed under Tasty's

One response to “Ginger Garlic Salad Dressing

  1. Grandma Woof

    Wow! That sounds like wonderfulness! Mouth is watering! I’m gonna have to make some!

Leave a Reply

