We’re expecting!

(Photo Credit)

Why are baby feet the stinkin’ cutest thing on the face of the earth?

If you didn’t happen to see yesterday’s post or if you did and couldn’t figure out the shouting riddle…Little Man was shouting, “I’m gonna be a BIG BROTHER!”

And he is very, very, very excited about it. We are exuberant and overjoyed about this little baby on the way. I am 9 weeks along, a little over 2 months. My due date is December 12th.

As with Little Man, my body has decided it likes being sick all day and night to remind me of the precious little cargo growing along inside my belly. So you may not see much going on around here for a while. OR you may see a lot, because all I can do really is eat, and sit… šŸ™‚

We have been incredibly blessed by friends and family serving us, bringing us dinners, calling to check in, praying with us, and most of all just being excited with us. God has been generous to give us another little life and we are so very grateful.

So, thats it for today.

Hooray!

12 Comments

Filed under Family Updates

12 responses to “We’re expecting!

  1. Rebecca

    I love it šŸ™‚ I’m praying for you (health, energy, breaks of relief from feeling sick, patience,etc.) Also, I opened up your blog page, and was almost surprised when I saw the post, but then I remembered you already told me! Silly šŸ™‚

    • robinsonhomesweethome

      Thanks for praying. I think God may be answering your prayers. I had a really good day today. Very manageable nausea…yes all day…but very manageable.

  2. rmwest

    I think that maybe you should have this baby a little early…say around December 3? It would share a birthday with some pretty awesome people šŸ™‚

    • robinsonhomesweethome

      I have to agree with ya Rach. You’ll have to share with me some time how you feel about being a Dec. baby so I can be prepared. šŸ™‚

      • rmwest

        Well sometimes it feels like the whole world is celebrating your birthday because December is so festive šŸ™‚

      • robinsonhomesweethome

        See, I love that. That’s a great perspective. I was afraid of the opposite! Very fun šŸ™‚

      • rmwest

        Definitely celebrate it separately from Christmas…it’s super lame to be lumped in with a holiday…or so I imagine, since I always made sure my bday was separate šŸ™‚

  3. Catherine McGann

    congratulations!!! so exciting!!!

    • robinsonhomesweethome

      Aw Catherine thanks šŸ™‚ I didnt know you visited here! Fun to see your comment! Hope you guys are doing well!

  4. kreusekontrol

    Congrats! the 12th is my husband’s birthday! lol

  5. melissa, that is just so exciting!!!!! ahhhhh, i am thrilled for a new little baby around your home! what a sweet mommy you are!
    love you!

  6. Kristy Richards

    Hooray! Hooray! What wonderful news!! Exactly what I wanted to read when I came visiting! So pleased for you.

Leave a Reply

