Where to begin: An update of Summer 2011

Still around, although not really slowing down.  Whew!  Busy last month.  Lots to update on and of course lots of pictures…is there any other reason you visit our family blog?  🙂

Pregnancy Update:

I will be 13 weeks tomorrow, Monday.  I am still sick most of the day and night as I was with Little Man but much more ‘manageable nausea’ than the month before.  I am able to do most of what I would typically do in a week, like taking care of the house, laundry, cleaning, cooking, playing with Little Man, spending time with Hubby.  It just happens a lot slower and with much more dry heaving than normal…haha, is that too much information for you?  Well you’re here and this is our life right now…

We had an ultrasound a couple weeks ago and the baby seems to be healthy and growing like a little weed.  We are over joyed.

The ultrasound technician gave Little Man his own little picture of the baby and can I tell you how preciously his eyes lit up?  He held it so tenderly, walking through the waiting room, showing everyone who would cast him a glance saying, “This is my baby!”  Oh, my heart breaks at this boys sweetness.  Love him.

Among the morning sickness, this last month has consisted of:

-a visit to visit Mama and Papa Woof at the farm

-my sweet cousins wedding and my first ever opportunity to shoot an entire wedding by myself (gulp)

-a wonderful visit from two of  our closest friends from Missouri

-the birth of my first ever nephew

-a visit to an incredible local farm that we get our farm fresh eggs from weekly

-and a neighborhood block party in our yard.

Not to mention that the next week consists of Hubby being in a wedding in TN, us throwing a baby shower for one of our sweet Huntsvegas friends, Little Man turning 3 !!!, and a BBQ party for our little guy…

I love power naps.  Thats all I have to say.  🙂

I look forward to sharing all our pictures over the next couple weeks.

Miss you all!

1 Comment

Filed under Family Updates

One response to “Where to begin: An update of Summer 2011

  1. Katie Ogle

    Just heard about the bun in the oven!!! Congrats, so exciting!! Praying for you!!!

Leave a Reply

