Hubby’s 30th Birthday

My amazing husband turned 30 this year. He’s old. I am young. Its true 😉 (just kidding!)

Even though he’s not crazy about parties, I just couldn’t let his 30th B-day pass without a celebration. So I whipped up some invitations and invited the family, a few friends and neighbors.

I came up with a sneaky plan to get him out of the house (so so hard to do by the way)! And enlisted the help of many, many, sweet generous friends! We decked out our backyard, built up a nice fire in our fire pit, laid out some delicious snacks in the form of a ‘S’mores Bar’, and pretty much had a good ole’ time.

Hubby was pretty surprised 🙂  It was such a fun gift to give him.  I LOVE my husband more than any words in the English language can describe.  I am so thankful for him, for his pateince, his love, his Godly leadership and guidance of our family.  I feel so safe under his protection as head of our home.  His model of Christ’s love to our son, and soon to be son’s is something I cherish so deeply.  I am so thankful for all the grace our King has shown to Hubby in his 30 years and I feel truly lucky to share this life on earth with him.

Happy Birthday Honey!

Here…watch a slide show of the party while I go blubber on some more to someone else about how amazing my husband is…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Comments

Filed under Family Updates

4 responses to “Hubby’s 30th Birthday

  1. Laura

    ahh yea!! looks like it went great! Happy Birthday!

  2. rmwest

    ooh i love the sign you made! how fun!

  3. Pingback: September Update | The Robinson's Home Sweet Home

Leave a Reply

